9 Egg Free Pasta Brands For People With Egg Allergies


egg-free-pasta-brands-egg-free-facility-food-allergy-parents-featured-image

Finding pasta without eggs can be a difficult task for those with egg allergies. Pasta is an easy go-to meal for many families, and pasta salads are common at family gatherings, but finding safe noodles is essential for those with allergies. So I spent time researching many pasta brands out there to find allergy-friendly pastas made in egg free facilities, as well as options that are dairy free, nut free, wheat free, and gluten free.

Some brands that make egg free pasta on dedicated egg-free lines are Tinkyada, Barilla Gluten Free, and Banza Pasta. Certain pastas produced by DeCecco, Delallo, Simply Nature, and Priano are also made in egg-free facilities.

Below you’ll find more details about each brand, their ingredients, details about their facility, and where you can buy them. Manufacturing processes and ingredients do change, so always check for yourself to be sure food works for your health needs.

egg-free-facility-pasta-brands-gluten-free-nut-free-food-allergy-parents-pinterest

We may earn a commission for qualifying purchases.

This list of allergy-friendly pasta noodles will give you a great starting place so you can safely include pasta in your meal plan again.


Pasta Made in Egg Free Facilities


1. Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta

Tinkyada makes a good egg free pasta that’s also wheat/gluten free. Most Tinkyada pasta is made from brown rice and water, while a few vegetable varieties like their colorful spirals also include spinach, tomato, and carrot powder.

Does Tinkyada Pasta Contain Eggs?

Tinkyada pasta is made in a dedicated facility free from wheat, gluten, egg, peanut, dairy, casein, soy, nut, peanut, corn, and meat.

The front of the package states:

“Our entire production facility and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta – no other grain or cereal is used to prevent cross-grain contamination at production.”

-TINKYADA PACKAGE

Where Can You Buy Tinkyada Pasta?

Shop for Tinkyada egg free pasta at your local grocery stores or have it delivered to you by Amazon, Vitacost, or Thrive Market.

Try Thrive Market

Have you tried Thrive Market yet? There are so many allergy-friendly options, including Tinkyada Pasta. It’s seriously a lifesaver in our food allergy family life.

Shop and Save 25% on your First Thrive Market order!

Shop on Amazon

2. Gluten Free Barilla Pasta

Barilla makes a line of gluten free pasta that’s also egg free, peanut free, tree nut free, fish free, shellfish free, soy free, lactose free, vegan, and vegetarian. Barilla gluten free pasta is made from corn flour and rice flour.

Barilla does have some pasta made with eggs. On their individual pasta product pages, scroll down to “SUITABLE FOR” to learn more about the allergens present for each pasta.

For example, on the classic wheat, whole grain, organic, legume (lentil and chickpea), and veggie pasta pages, “Egg Free” is NOT listed under Suitable For. HoweverEgg Free” is listed as ‘Suitable For’ on all the Gluten Free pasta pages. Read any of the Gluten Free Pasta Pages here.

Barilla gluten free egg free pasta includes:

  • rotini
  • elbows
  • penne
  • spaghetti
  • fettuccine
  • oven-ready lasagne

Does Barilla Pasta Contain Eggs?

“Barilla pasta does not contain peanuts, peanut oil, soy or fish. Certain Barilla pasta products contain eggs, milk, and gluten. Some Barilla pasta may also contain tree nuts. For people with a gluten intolerance or allergy, Barilla offers a line of certified gluten-free pastas made with a blend of corn and rice.

-BARILLA

Read more about allergens in Barilla products here.

Where Can You Buy Barilla Gluten Free Pasta?

Shop for Barilla Gluten Free pasta at your local grocery stores or have it delivered to you by Amazon.

3. Banza Pasta

Banza gluten-free pasta is primarily made from chickpeas. While the mac & cheese and rice products are made in facilities with other allergens, all of the pasta shapes are completely egg free, gluten free, soy free, peanut free, tree nut free, fish free, shellfish free, and sesame free.

Does Banza Pasta Contain Eggs?

All of the Banza pasta shapes are produced in a dedicated egg-free facility, including their angel hair, cavatappi, elbows, linguine, penne, rigatoni, rotini, shells, spaghetti, wheels, ziti, casarecce, gemelli, alphabets, bowties, and lasagna noodles. The only major allergen present in the same manufacturing facility is milk and the quote below from their FAQ page shares more about how that cheese is handled.

Is Banza Pasta Allergen-Free?

Our pasta shapes (Angel Hair, Cavatappi, Elbows, Linguine, Penne, Rigatoni, Rotini, Shells, Spaghetti, Wheels, Ziti, Alphabets, Casarecce, Gemelli, Bowties, Lasagna) are not made with ingredients that include “major food allergens” as defined by the FDA

Our Mac and Cheese products include pre-packaged cheese pouches (containing Milk). Of note, the cheese for our Mac and Cheese is produced and packaged at a separate facility from our pasta. Our pasta facility receives pre-packaged and sealed cheese pouches for insertion into our Banza Mac and Cheese boxes. The cheese is not manufactured or reworked at our pasta manufacturing facility, but simply repacked from case to box. We have a dedicated allergen storage area for cheese pouches and an allergen preventive control plan.”

-BANZA

Banza has a wonderful allergen information chart, that shows which products, such as mac & cheese and rice, are made in facilities or on equipment that also processes eggs.

Where Can You Buy Banza Pasta?

Banza pasta is getting easier to find in local grocery stores, such as Pick N Save, Festival, Costco, Target, and Walmart. You can also have it delivered by ordering on Amazon or on Thrive Market.

Try Thrive Market 📦

Have you tried Thrive Market yet? There are so many allergy-friendly options, including Banza Pasta. It’s definitely made our life with multiple food allergies easier!

Shop and Save 25% on your First Thrive Market order


Some Pasta Made in Egg Free Facilities


These brands have certain pasta made in egg-free facilities.

4. DeCecco Pasta

Some DeCecco Pasta is made in an egg free facility and many families with egg allergy safely eat it. However, they do have a facility that makes pasta with eggs, so be sure to check each blue box to make sure it does not state “may contain egg” to ensure it’s pasta from their egg free facility.

Does DeCecco Pasta Contain Eggs?

Some Colavita pasta does not contain eggs, but some does. With DeCecco pasta, you need to check each box to verify if it “may contain eggs” or not. Contact DeCecco for more allergen information.

Where Can You Buy DeCecco Pasta?

DeCecco pasta is available at Walmart and Amazon. Unfortunatley, you cannot see the allergen information on the Amazon product pages at the time of writing, so shopping for DeCecco pasta in person is best to verify the “may contain” allergen warning does not list egg. Or you can check Amazon to see if they’ve updated the allergen information.


5. Delallo Pasta

Many of the Delallo Pastas are made in dedicated nut free and egg free facility, but not all of it. Their gluten free pastas are made out of rice or a mixture of corn and rice.

Does Delallo Pasta Contain Eggs?

Some Delallo pasta contains eggs or is made in a facility with eggs, however, many of the Delallo pastas are made without eggs in a dedicated egg free facility.

In May 2021, Delallo customer service provided the following information about allergens in their pastas:

  • Organic Whole Wheat Pasta Egg and Nut Free Facility? Yes
  • Organic Semolina Pasta Egg and Nut Free Facility? Yes
  • Gluten Free Corn and Rice Pasta Egg and Nut Free Facility? Yes
  • Gluten Free Whole Grain Rice Pasta Egg and Nut Free Facility? Yes
  • Semolina Flour Egg and Nut Free Facility? Yes
  • Traditional Semolina (Fusili Col Bucco) Egg and Nut Free Facility? Nut Free, NOT Egg Free
  • Gluten Free Corn and Rice Pasta Milk and dairy free facility? Yes
  • Gluten Free Whole Grain Rice Pasta Milk and dairy free facility? Yes
  • Organic Semolina Pasta Is the organic Semolina Pasta is processed in a facility, or on a production line, where it may cross-contaminate with soy, corn, oats, tree nuts, coconut, citrus fruits, fish, or other legumes? The only allergen in the Pasta Plant is Wheat/gluten used in the pasta. There are no other allergens handled in the facility.

Contact Delallo for the most up-to-date allergen information.

Where Can You Buy Delallo Pasta?

Delallo pasta is available to purchase from the Delallo website, on Vitacost, or on Amazon. Here are quick Amazon links to their gluten free pastas and whole wheat pastas.


6. Colavita

Colavita is popular for their authentic Italian pasta, olive oil, and vinegars. Colavita has their traditional pasta line, organic, gluten free, and whole wheat pastas. Some Colavita pasta is completely egg-free and made in an egg-free facility.

In additional to the traditional cuts like elbow noodles, Colavita also makes many unique cuts of pasta, such as:

Does Colavita Pasta Contain Eggs?

Colavita produces most pasta in an egg-free facility; however, they produce some pasta in a facility with eggs. Here’s the allergen information I got via email from Colavita customer service inMay 2021:

“Our Colavita Long Fusilli, Colavita Lasagne, and our Colavita Gluten Free Pasta have a risk of cross-contamination with eggs because these items are produced in a separate factory that produces egg pasta on the same machinery.”

-COLAVITA CUSTOMER SERVICE, MAY 2021

To contact Colavita directly yourself, click here.

Does Colavita Pasta Facility Contain Any of the Top Allergens?

  • Soy – May Contain
  • Milk – No
  • Peanuts – No
  • Tree Nuts – No
  • Fish – No
  • Shellfish – No
  • Sesame – No

-per email from Colavita customer service, May 2021

Where Can You Buy Colavita Pasta?

You can order from the Colavita Online Store or Amazon.


7. Simply Nature Spaghetti at Aldi

Some of the Simply Nature organic wheat spaghetti noodles at Aldi states it is made in an Egg-Free Facility. The ingredients are wheat and water. It appears they have more than one facility, however, so carefully check your local Aldi store to see if they have Simply Nature organic spaghetti noodles made in an egg-free facility.


8. Priano Pasta at Aldi

The authentic Italian wheat pasta brand at Aldi also has packages stating they were produced in an egg free facility.

Check the package at your Aldi store to see the pasta states that it was made in an egg free facility.


Egg Free Pasta – Unsure if Egg Free Facility


The following pasta brands do not contain egg as an ingredient and there is no warning that the product may contain egg or was made in a facility with egg. Many families with egg allergies have shared they safely eat these pasta brands. We’ve contacted the companies and are awaiting verification about whether these pastas are made in dedicated egg-free facilities.

9. Garofalo Pasta

Garofalo makes Italian wheat and gluten-free pasta in an egg-free facility. Their gluten free pasta is made from corn, rice, and quinoa.

Some of the pasta varieties Garofalo makes are:

Does Garofalo Pasta Contain Eggs?

The Garofalo pasta does not contain eggs. I have contacted their customer service via email in May of 2021 regarding common allergens, such as egg, in their facility, and their response was as follows:

“There is no other ingredient aside wheat and water in our pasta. No tree nuts, peanuts, shellfish, eggs, dairy.”

-GAROFALO CUSTOMER SERVICE

To contact Garofalo yourself for more information, click here.

Where Can You Buy Garofalo Pasta?

You can order Garofalo pasta on Amazon or some Costco locations may have it.


Share These Egg Free Pastas

Would you please support our food allergy community by sharing this list of egg free pasta brands on Pinterest or Facebook?

From one food allergy parent to another,

-Val 💙

egg-free-pasta-brands-egg-allergies-food-allergy-parents-pinterest

More Food Allergy Parent Tips

natural-covid-cleaner-allergy-friendly-cleaner-food-allergy-parents-pinterest
easy-healthy-spinach-smoothie-recipe-for-kids-dairy-free-gluten-fee-nut-free-food-allergy-parents-pinterest
allermates-auviq-epipen-case-review-food-allergy-parents-pinterest

ALWAYS CHECK LABELS YOURSELF

Ingredients and manufacturing procedures can change over time. Please recheck food labels to make sure they fit your dietary needs before eating.

I am a constantly-researching food allergy mom. However, I am not a medical professional and nothing on this blog should take the place of your doctor’s recommendations.

Food Allergy Parents

Val started Food Allergy Parents to help overwhelmed parents find safe food and convenient products to make life with allergies less stressful. She wants every family to experience Fewer Reactions, Better Health, & More Joy! Val also shares homeschool tips as food allergies are one of the reasons she (reluctantly) started homeschooling. To her surprise, she actually loves it!

Recent Posts